Failed action shots

So I’ve been experimenting with the new remote control I bought – the Canon RC-6. 

Shelley loves these Ikea bag clips. I usually throw them and she’ll try to catch them mid-air. Sometimes it even looks like she’s doing a backflip to catch it 😮 ! So I’ve been trying to get a nice shot of her doing it, but only have blurry shots to show 😦

Been trying with these settings – ISO 800, 1/125 shutter speed at f/1.4. High ISO as I’m home late and my lighting at home isn’t very bright! It’s also a shame that the RC won’t allow you to do burst shots, only individual shots. I’ve tried pressing it successively but only manage a shot every 1-2 seconds. I’ll try again next time! Anyone has better suggestions?

reaching for the clip

failed shot 1 – reaching for the clip

reaching for the clip

failed shot 2 – reaching for the clip

Nevertheless, she gets a well deserved treat for her great display of acrobatics which isn’t caught on film 🙂

desperate for her treat after her play session

desperate for her treat after her play session

can I have more?

can I have more?

Leave a Reply

